Writers Guild Of Great BritainCongratulations to Duncan Jones & Nathan Parker who this evening won the Writers Guild Of Great Britain award for Best First Feature-Length Screenplay for MOON.

The awards were announced in London earlier this evening, and also on the twitter

The Guild awards, dating from 1961, are cherished accolades as they are the only ones in which writers are honoured by their peers. Recipients of special or lifetime awards over the years have included Lord (Ted) Willis, John Osborne, Sir Alan Ayckbourn, Dennis Potter and Alan Plater.

Many congratulations to Duncan & Nathan, well deserved recognition. Raising a glass in your honour, chaps 🙂